Cart (0, US$0.00) | Checkout
The Life Cycle of a Frog - PB
The Life Cycle of a Frog - PB
The Life Cycle of a Frog - PB
9780778706816 | In Stock
Frogs begin their lives as tiny tadpoles living in water. As adults, they live both on land and in the water. The Life Cycle of a Frog details the changes in a frog at the four stages: egg, tadpole, froglet, and adult. Illustrations, photographs, and easy-to-read text explain:
• facts about how the frog breathes and eats at each stage
• differences in the metamorphosis of frogs in southern and northern climates
• dangers to frogs from pollution, pesticides, and destruction of habitat

Reading Level: Gr. 3
Interest Level: Gr. 3-6
Guided Reading Level: N
Binding: Paperback
Series: The Life Cycle Series
Author(s): Bobbie Kalman, Kathryn Smithyman

Size: 8 ½″ × 9 ½″
No. of Pages: 32
Index Included: Yes
Glossary Included: Yes

Dewey: 597.89
Lexile: 910L
Copyright: 2002

The Life Cycle of a Frog

No review available at this time.