Cart (0, $0.00CD) | Checkout
El ciclo de vida de la rana - PB
El ciclo de vida de la rana - PB
El ciclo de vida de la rana - PB
9780778787099 | Back Ordered
Frogs begin their lives as tiny tadpoles living in water. As adults, they live both on land and in the water. The Life Cycle of a Frog details the changes in a frog at the four stages: egg, tadpole, froglet, and adult. Illustrations, photographs, and easy-to-read text explain:
• facts about how the frog breathes and eats at each stage
• differences in the metamorphosis of frogs in southern and northern climates
• dangers to frogs from pollution, pesticides, and destruction of habitat

Reading Level: Gr. 2-3
Interest Level: Gr. 3-6
Guided Reading Level: N
Binding: Paperback
Series: Ciclos de Vida
Author(s): Bobbie Kalman, Kathryn Smithyman

Size: 8 ½″ × 9 ½″
No. of Pages: 32
Index Included: Yes
Glossary Included: Yes

ATOS: 4.4000000000000004
Dewey: 597.8
Lexile: Not Available at this time.
Copyright: 2005

El ciclo de vida de la rana

"The outstanding nonfiction for children which we have come to expect from Crabtree Publishing is exemplified in these two new Spanish language series. The books contain beautiful all-color photographs and illustrations, a table of contents, index, and a comprehensive glossary. Bobbie Kalman, a past teacher and educational consultant, pinpoints the dynamic facts which dazzle young children and interprets them for her audience, which she does so well. The books are not only ideal references for elemetary students, but also excellent choices for pleasure reading." —Catholic Library World, 06/06