Watch Trailers

Official Magic Strong Trailer

Magic Strong is a book series written by Stephanie Perry Moore and illustrated by Anthony Ketu Ikediuba. Magic Strong is a third grader who likes to learn about new subjects. In these wonderfully illustrated stories, he and his buddies, twins Rex and Reva, love coming to Mr. Gray's class. This inspiring teacher takes them on magical journeys that help them understand subjects better. Now in partnership with SCETV, Magic Strong has been brought to life with the show “The Cool and The Strong”.

Reading Level: Gr. 3 • Interest Level: Gr. 2-6

Crabtree Roots

Developed by early learning consultants, the Crabtree Roots series collection, focuses on beginning and early reading with simple text, sight words, and high quality photographs and illustrations to engage young readers. Books feature easy to read large font and a simple line of text with each picture to aid in comprehension and help children learn to read with confidence.

Crabtree Seedlings

Unique content engages early learners to “Read to Learn” and builds reading and early vocabulary skills. Leveled content supports all reading levels with picture glossary support and word meanings.

Luca and Lucky Series Trailer

Go on fun and magical adventures with Luca, his dog Lucky, and Cousin Meicca. Each title explores friendship, Caribbean culture, and the wonders of imagination. Books feature Words to Know and After Reading Quiz. Downloadable Teacher's Notes.

Reading Level: Gr. 2 • Interest Level: Gr. 2-4

Crabtree Leaves

Leaves Chapter Books three to eight chapters to help build literacy and motivate readers to finish longer stories. Colorful illustrations bring stories to life and engage readers with exciting plots and adventurous characters. Each series is carefully designed to provide students with reading skills and knowledge to become confident readers. These books are suitable for independent or shared reading. Notes to caregivers and teachers provide question prompts to encourage reader comprehension and extend learning. Teacher’s Guide is available.