Leaving My Homeland

Set of 28 titles

    This important series is a timely examination of refugee crises around the world. Leaving My Homeland offers sensitive narratives of refugee experiences, drawn from and inspired by the accounts of many refugees. Written from a child’s perspective, each title follows the story of one child and his or her family. Clear, simple text explains the reasons why people must flee their homelands, what it means to be a refugee, and the challenges faced by refugees around the world. Many of the stories are continued in Leaving My Homeland: After the Journey. Statistics, maps, information about each country and its conflict, and striking images help reinforce the content, and sidebars detailing the United Nations rights of children encourage critical thinking about worldwide responsibilities to help refugees. Includes Teacher‘s Guide.

    Format Your Price Add
    Interest Level
    Reading Level
    Age Range
    Dewey 305.23-958.1
    Lexile 690L-800L
    ATOS Reading Level 4.5-5.2
    Guided Reading Level Q-S
    Publisher Crabtree Publishing
    Imprint Crabtree Classics
    Copyright 2019
    Number of Pages
    Rights Included WORLD
    Language English

    Leaving My Homeland: Series Guide

    Refer to download View →