Bird Life Cycle

From the Series Life Cycles of Living Things
  • Interest Level: Kindergarten - Grade 2
  • Reading Level: Grade 2

Do birds have feathers when they hatch? What is a fledgling? Read to discover the answers as you learn about the life cycle of birds. Each book in the Life Cycles of Living Things series shows you how living things are born and how they grow up. Comprehension Questions with answers. Includes a support page of teaching tips for caregivers and teachers. Downloadable Teacher's Notes available.

Format Your Price Add
Interest Level Kindergarten - Grade 2
Reading Level Grade 2
Dewey 598
ATOS Reading Level 1.9
Guided Reading Level L
Language English
Subjects Life Cycle, Life Science
Genres Nonfiction
Publisher Seahorse Publishing
Imprint Starfish
Copyright 2023
Number of Pages 24
Dimensions 7.5 x 7.5
Graphics Full-color photographs
BISACS JNF051050, JNF051000, JNF003030

Author: Tracy Vonder Brink

Author/Illustrator biography
Comprehension Questions
Educational front/back matter
Glossary of key words
Note to parents and educators
Table of contents
Teaching guides
Full-color photographs