Animal Life Cycles: Growing and Changing

From the Series Nature's Changes
  • Interest Level: Grade 3 - Grade 6
  • Reading Level: Grade 3

Children will be fascinated by the different ways in which animals grow and change from the time they are embryos to the time they are adults. This amazing book explains what a life cycle is in a clear, simple way. Detailed diagrams and colorful photographs help explain the life cycles of many different kinds of animals, including mammals, birds, snakes, lizards, fish, frogs, insects, spiders, and worms. Concepts introduced are
• classification of the various animals (mammal, reptile,
amphibian, etc.)
• the difference between hatching and being born
• migration, nursing, molting,
• two kinds of metamorphosis
• life spans
Teacher's guide available.

Format Your Price Add
Interest Level Grade 3 - Grade 6
Reading Level Grade 3
Dewey 571.79
Lexile IG580L
ATOS Reading Level 4.1
Guided Reading Level M
Language English
Subjects Life Cycle, Life Science
Genres Nonfiction
Publisher Crabtree Publishing
Imprint Crabtree Classics
Copyright 2006
Number of Pages 32
Dimensions 8.5 x 9.5
Graphics Full-color photographs
BISACS JNF003000, JNF051050, JNF051080

Author: Bobbie Kalman

Full-color photographs